Drache NULL

Lautsprecherkabel mit ZERO-Tech für Fullrange oder Treble

Dragon ZERO speaker cables may be used in one of two ways: either as ideal Full-Range cables, or, in combination with a dedicated BASS cable, in a BiWire cable assembly of unparalleled performance.

$34,100.00 USD
SKU: DRAGONZERO8PR-USUS

Fügen Sie Ihren Kunden eine herausragende Botschaft hinzu

Wichtige Funktionen und Technologie erklärt

  • Solid conductors prevent strand-interaction, a major source of dynamic distortion in cables.

  • A carefully finessed combination of our highest-quality copper, Perfect-Surface Copper+, and extreme-purity Perfect-Surface Silver, greatly minimize distortion caused by grain boundaries.

  • Alternating layers of metal and carbon-loaded synthetics "shield the shield," minimizing RF noise before it reaches the layer attached to ground.

  • ZERO-Tech eliminates the electrostatic field between the cable’s high and low signal conductors, enabling linear Radio Frequency (RF) Noise-Dissipation, and uncompressed transients.

  • 72v Dielectric-Bias System (DBS) saturates and polarizes insulation, allowing clear, dynamic sound against a quiet “black” background.

  • All conductors controlled for RF-noise directionality.

Spezifikation

Beschreibung

    Massive Perfect-Surface-Silver-Leiter (PSS).
    Die auf extrem reinem Silber angewendete Perfect-Surface-Technologie sorgt für beispiellose Klarheit und dynamischen Kontrast. Perfect-Surface Silver (PSS) ist das hochwertigste Metall von AudioQuest. Massive Leiter verhindern die Wechselwirkung der Litzen, eine Hauptursache für Kabelverzerrungen. Extrem hochreines PSS minimiert Verzerrungen, die durch die in jedem Metallleiter vorhandenen Korngrenzen verursacht werden, wodurch die Härte nahezu eliminiert wird und die Klarheit im Vergleich zu OFHC, OCC, 8N und anderen Kupfersorten deutlich erhöht wird.
    ZERO-Tech (Keine definierte charakteristische Impedanz)

    Lineare Geräuschableitung auf Kohlenstoff- und PSS-Silberbasis
    Die Welt ist von HF-Rauschen von Satelliten, Mobilfunkmasten, Bluetooth usw. durchdrungen. Die umfassende lineare Rauschableitung von AQ nutzt mehrere Abschirmungen, absorbierenden Kohlenstoff, richtungsgesteuertes Metall und Perfect-Surface Silver (die bestmögliche HF-leitende Abschirmung). um zu verhindern, dass HF-Rauschen die Verstärkerleistung beeinträchtigt.

    ZERO-Tech
    Die einzige vollständige Möglichkeit, Fehlanpassungen der charakteristischen Impedanz zwischen einem Kabel und der angeschlossenen Quelle und Last zu beseitigen, besteht darin, dass das Kabel keinen festen charakteristischen Impedanzwert aufweist. ZERO-Tech erreicht dies, indem es die Wechselwirkung zwischen der Isolierung (Dielektrikum) und den Leitern des Kabels eliminiert und so eine unkomprimierte Stromübertragung ermöglicht. Der wichtige Übergangsstrom ist uneingeschränkt und die HF-Rauschableitung ist linearisiert (konsistent von Oktave zu Oktave).

    72-V-Dielectric-Bias-System (DBS) mit RF-Rauschfalle der Stufe X
    Isolierung ist auch ein Dielektrikum, das wie ein Shunt-Filter wirkt. Durch die richtige Vorspannung des Dielektrikums wird der Filter linearisiert, wodurch die Breitbandfähigkeit des Kabels zur Ableitung induzierter Störungen erheblich verbessert wird. Die Level-X-Rauschfalle des DBS-Pakets „zieht“ HF-Rauschen aus dem Kabel und reduziert so das Fehlverhalten angeschlossener Audioschaltkreise weiter.

    Kündigungen
    Dragon-Kabel sind mit den extrem reinen roten Kupferkabelschuhen oder -bananen von AudioQuest kaltverschweißt. Das blanke Kupfer wird in einen Bottich mit reinem Silber getaucht (aufgehängt), anstatt in eine minderwertige Lösung getaucht zu werden. AudioQuest-Lautsprecherausbrüche und Steckergehäuse bestehen nicht aus Metall, um keine HF-Störungen in die Leiter einzuleiten.

    Bi-Wiring
    Wenn möglich, werden Verzerrungen erheblich reduziert, wenn separate Kabel zu den Höhen- und Bass-„Hälften“ eines Lautsprechers verlegt werden. Bi-Wiring hält die großen Magnetfelder, die mit der Bassenergie verbunden sind, vom Hochtonkabel fern, sodass die empfindlichen oberen Frequenzen einen weniger magnetisch gestörten Weg zurücklegen können, als würden sie beim Schwimmen die Wellen aus dem Wasser nehmen.

    AudioQuest Bass und GND-Tech (patentierte Ground-Noise Dissipation) ziehen HF-Energie vom Ausgang des Verstärkers weg. Bei richtiger Umsetzung war Bi-Wiring schon immer eine kostengünstige Möglichkeit, eine bessere Leistung für das gleiche oder weniger Geld zu erzielen. Mit GND-Tech ist der Vorteil von Bi-Wiring viel dramatischer.

    Das Dragon BASS-Kabel ist ideal für den Basseingang eines Bi-Wire-fähigen Lautsprechers in Kombination mit einem Dragon ZERO am Höheneingang. Ein Bi-Wire COMBO mit BASS- und ZERO-Kabeln, die am Verstärker zusammengeführt werden, ist normalerweise am bequemsten. Verwenden Sie beim Tri-Wiring BASS-Kabel am Mitteltöner und an den Basseingängen.

    Achtung: Bi-Wire nicht mit zwei ZERO-Kabeln durchführen. Zwei oder mehr parallel geschaltete ZERO-Kabel können eine sehr hochfrequente Resonanzspitze (Klingeln) und daraus resultierenden schlechten Klang erzeugen. Verwenden Sie bei einem Bi-Wired-Lautsprecher nur ZERO in Kombination mit einem BASS-Kabel, andernfalls verwenden Sie ein einzelnes ZERO-Kabel mit Jumpern.

AudioQuest Dragon ZERO - DRAGONZERO8PR-USUS 8 ft = 2.4 m Pair 2 x U-Spades > 2 x U-Spades
AudioQuest

Drache NULL

$34,100.00 USD

Geräuschableitung

Mehrschichtige Geräuschableitung auf Kohlenstoffbasis

A/V-Leiter

-

eARC-Leiter

-

Bodenreferenz

-

-

Geometrie

ZERO-Tech (keine charakteristische Impedanz)

Messgerät

10 AWG

Metall

Massive Perfect-Surface Silver (PSS) Sonic-Signature-Leiter und Perfect-Surface Copper+ (PSC+)

Paar oder Einzeln

Paar

Serie

Drachen, Mystische Kreaturen

Lautsprecherend-Anschluss

-

Verstärker-Endanschluss

-

-

-

-

Ausgabe

-

DAC-Chip

-

Lautstärkeregelung

-

Desktop-Kompatibilität

-

Mobile Kompatibilität

-

Anwendungsoptionen

-

-

Enthaltener Adapter

-

Abmessungen

-

Kabellänge

  • 8 Fuß = 2,4 m
  • 10 Fuß = 3,0 m
  • 12 Fuß = 3,6 m
  • 15 Fuß = 4,6 m

Paar oder Single

  • Paar
  • Einzel

Verstärker > Lautsprecheranschlüsse

  • 2 x U-Spades > 2 x U-Spades
  • 2 x Bananas > 2 x U-Spades
  • 2 x Multi-Spades > 2 x U-Spades
  • 2 x V-Spades > 2 x U-Spades
  • 2 x U-Spades > 2 x Bananas
  • 2 x Bananas > 2 x Bananas
  • 2 x Multi-Spades > 2 x Bananas
  • 2 x V-Spades > 2 x Bananas
  • 2 x U-Spades > 2 x Multi-Spades
  • 2 x Bananas > 2 x Multi-Spades
  • 2 x Multi-Spades > 2 x Multi-Spades
  • 2 x V-Spades > 2 x Multi-Spades
Produkt anzeigen

Dragon ZERO

Speaker Cable w/ ZERO-Tech for Full-Range or Treble

Dragon ZERO speaker cables may be used in one of two ways: either as ideal Full-Range cables, or, in combination with a dedicated BASS cable, in a BiWire cable assembly of unparalleled performance.

$34,100.00 USD
SKU: DRAGONZERO8PR-USUS

This product is made to order at AudioQuest headquarters in Irvine, CA. Expect moderately delayed fulfillment times. Custom lengths are available. Contact your Authorized AudioQuest Dealer for more information.

Key Features & Technology Explained

  • Solid conductors prevent strand-interaction, a major source of dynamic distortion in cables.

  • A carefully finessed combination of our highest-quality copper, Perfect-Surface Copper+, and extreme-purity Perfect-Surface Silver, greatly minimize distortion caused by grain boundaries.

  • Alternating layers of metal and carbon-loaded synthetics "shield the shield," minimizing RF noise before it reaches the layer attached to ground.

  • ZERO-Tech eliminates the electrostatic field between the cable’s high and low signal conductors, enabling linear Radio Frequency (RF) Noise-Dissipation, and uncompressed transients.

  • 72v Dielectric-Bias System (DBS) saturates and polarizes insulation, allowing clear, dynamic sound against a quiet “black” background.

  • All conductors controlled for RF-noise directionality.

Specifications

Description

    Solid Perfect-Surface-Silver (PSS) Conductors
    Perfect-Surface Technology applied to extreme-purity silver provides unprecedented clarity and dynamic contrast. Perfect-Surface Silver (PSS) is AudioQuest's highest-quality metal. Solid conductors prevent strand interaction, a major source of cable distortion. Extremely high-purity PSS minimizes distortion caused by the grain boundaries that exist within any metal conductor, nearly eliminating harshness and greatly increasing clarity compared to OFHC, OCC, 8N and other coppers.
    ZERO-Tech (No Defined Characteristic-Impedance)

    Carbon & PSS Silver Based Linear Noise-Dissipation
    The world is permeated with RF Noise from satellites, cellular towers, Bluetooth, etc. AQ’s comprehensive Linear Noise-Dissipation employs multiple shields, absorptive carbon, direction-controlled metal, and Perfect-Surface Silver (the best possible RF conducting shield-drain) in order to prevent RF Noise from compromising amplifier performance.

    ZERO-Tech
    The only complete way to eliminate characteristic-impedance mismatches between a cable and the attached source and load is for the cable not to have any fixed characteristic-impedance value. ZERO-Tech accomplishes this by eliminating interaction between the insulation (dielectric) and the cable’s conductors—enabling uncompressed current transfer. All-important transient current is unrestricted, and RF Noise-Dissipation is linearized (consistent octave to octave).

    72v Dielectric-Bias System (DBS) with Level-X RF Noise-Trap
    Insulation is also a dielectric that acts like a shunt-filter. Properly biasing the dielectric linearizes the filter, significantly improving the cable’s wide-bandwidth ability to dissipate induced noise. The DBS pack’s Level-X Noise-Trap “pulls” RF Noise out of the cable, further reducing attached audio circuit misbehavior.

    Terminations
    Dragon cables are Cold-Welded to AudioQuest’s extremely pure Red Copper Spades or Bananas. The bare copper is submerged (hung) in a vat of pure silver instead of being tumbled in a lower-grade solution. AudioQuest speaker breakouts and plug casings are not metal in order not to induce RF Noise into the conductors.

    Bi-Wiring
    When possible, running separate cables to the treble and bass “halves” of a speaker considerably reduces distortion. Bi-Wiring keeps the large magnetic fields associated with bass energy out of the treble cable, allowing the delicate upper frequencies to travel a less magnetically disturbed path, like taking the waves out of the water when you swim.

    AudioQuest Bass and GND-Tech (patented Ground-Noise Dissipation) attracts RF energy away from the amplifier’s output. When properly implemented, Bi-Wiring has always been a cost-effective way to get better performance for the same or less money. With GND-Tech, the advantage of Bi-Wiring is much more dramatic.

    Dragon BASS cable is ideal for the Bass input of a Bi-Wire-able speaker in combination with a Dragon ZERO on the treble input. A Bi-Wire COMBO with BASS and ZERO cables joined together at the amplifier is usually the most convenient. When Tri-Wiring, use BASS cables on the Midrange and on the Bass inputs.

    Caution: Do not Bi-Wire with two ZERO cables. Two or more ZERO cables in-parallel can create a very high-Frequency resonant peak (ringing), and resulting poor sound. On a Bi-Wired speaker, only use ZERO in combination with a BASS cable, otherwise us a single ZERO cable with jumpers.

AudioQuest Dragon ZERO - DRAGONZERO8PR-USUS 8 ft = 2.4 m Pair 2 x U-Spades > 2 x U-Spades
AudioQuest

Dragon ZERO

$34,100.00 USD

Noise Dissipation

Multi-Layer Carbon-Based Noise-Dissipation

A/V Conductor

-

eARC Conductor

-

Ground Reference

-

-

Geometry

ZERO-Tech (No Characteristic Impedance)

Gauge

10 AWG

Metal

Solid Perfect-Surface Silver (PSS) Sonic-Signature Conductors and Perfect-Surface Copper+ (PSC+)

Pair or Single

Pair - 2 Individual Cables

Series

Dragon, Mythical Creatures

Speaker-End Connector

-

Amplifier-End Connector

-

-

-

-

Output

-

DAC Chip

-

Volume Control

-

Desktop Compatibility

-

Mobile Compatibility

-

Application Options

-

-

Included Adaptor

-

Dimensions

-

Cable Length

  • 8 ft = 2.4 m
  • 10 ft = 3.0 m
  • 12 ft = 3.6 m
  • 15 ft = 4.6 m

Pair or Single

  • Pair
  • Single

Amp > Speaker Terminations

  • 2 x U-Spades > 2 x U-Spades
  • 2 x Bananas > 2 x U-Spades
  • 2 x Multi-Spades > 2 x U-Spades
  • 2 x V-Spades > 2 x U-Spades
  • 2 x U-Spades > 2 x Bananas
  • 2 x Bananas > 2 x Bananas
  • 2 x Multi-Spades > 2 x Bananas
  • 2 x V-Spades > 2 x Bananas
  • 2 x U-Spades > 2 x Multi-Spades
  • 2 x Bananas > 2 x Multi-Spades
  • 2 x Multi-Spades > 2 x Multi-Spades
  • 2 x V-Spades > 2 x Multi-Spades
View product